A really great, Canadian online dating assistant.

capture

If you’re looking to hire an online dating assistant service in Canada, and you want good advice from people who know what they’re talking about, I highly recommend getting in touch with ‘As You Wish’.

What is it? ‘As You Wish’ is a service with a certified life coach, a professional photographer and a professional editor, who work together to give Canadians actual expert advice when it comes to online dating. The best choices for dating behavior, choosing the right online dating photos, and the right way to write your dating profile, etc.

Here’s a link to their website: www.asyouwishdating.com

And now I want to tell you what prompted me to write this post… Every year, I have dozens of photography clients who’ve either hired a dating consultant, or who’ve been looking for someone qualified to help them improve or create their online dating profile(s).

My clients who’ve hired an online dating consultant or assistant service, usually send me the information they’ve been given regarding their photos. Generally, the instructions/info my clients receive has obviously not been written by anyone who has even a clue about fashion, or styling or how professional photography is done. It often has grammatical and punctuation errors. Which really isn’t something you want in a service that’s supposed to help you present yourself well.

Anyway, reading those photo-instructions given to my clients, is how I started noticing that most dating coaches and consultants are not based in Canada. Most of them are based in the U.S. While there’s nothing wrong with that, I was surprised at how few Canadian  online dating assistant services there are.

Out of curiosity,  I then started looking to see how many of these online dating coaches and assistants – in either country – actually have professional qualifications of any kind. Any sort of counseling or coaching credentials, any sort of Arts or Fashion backgrounds, any sort of writing or editing experience. I looked at dozens of websites and what I found, really bothered me…

I don’t know about you, but when  I’m paying someone to provide me with a service, I want to be sure that I’ve hired someone who has professional experience and knows what they’re doing.

Most – in fact almost all – of these dating coach/assistant services seem to be people with no pertinent experience or qualifications. They’re presenting themselves as dating experts, when really, all they’re doing is giving their own personal opinions, and charging quite a lot of money for doing so.

Those prices are even more expensive when factoring in the exchange rate if you’re a Canadian hiring someone outside of Canada.

But after diligent (and to be honest, increasingly unimpressed) searching, I did find one really great service that fit my criteria. 1: Canadian owned and operated. 2: Run by people who are professionals, qualified to give appropriate dating help/advice. 3: Reasonably priced.

Which is why I’m writing this post to suggest using ‘As You Wish’ if you’re looking to hire an online dating assistant service. They’re fairly new, but their services and prices are exactly what I’ve been looking for to recommend to my photography clients.

And on a personal note, I contacted them to ask their permission to use their logo in this post. I explained what I was writing about and why. I was pleased by how quickly they got back to me, and by how friendly and polite they were.

Although I hadn’t been looking for any sort of exchange with them, I even agreed to be included in their list of photographers across Canada. If you’ve read any of my other blog posts, you’ll know that I’m extremely particular about endorsing or being associated with anything unless I completely support it.

Finally, here are some tips on how to be very careful when you hire a dating assistant or coach:

  • Check if they have any typos, spelling mistakes, punctuation or grammatical errors on their websites or in their emails.
  • Look for high quality, contemporary web-design and high quality, contemporary images and photos on their websites.
  • Read their ‘about’ pages and look for professional experience in writing, editing, photography/arts/fashion/styling, and counseling or coaching.
  • Pay attention to their overall tone on their websites and in their emails. Well written, polite professionalism is an important factor.
  • Make sure they have a clearly stated policy about protecting your privacy and about what they do with your information.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

